how many of you have read the da vinci code

Read anything good recently? You don't have to write a review. If it was good, mention it here. If it was rotten, mention it here.

Please include both the name of the book and its author(s) in the title of your posting. Our gratitude for your considerateness will be your reward!

Post by Given » Wed May 10, 2006 9:26 am

i have read the Da Vinci Code but i found it hard to understand,it was good though,i just hope the movie will be better.its my first time on the site,i discovered it whilst i was trying to do research on as assignment.hope ill inspired to come back again
cya
ACCESS_POST_ACTIONS

Post by Bobinwales » Wed May 10, 2006 2:12 pm

I have always wanted to meet someone with a Given name!

I have read the thing and found it under-researched and over-rated. Having said that, I have yet to meet someone who said they enjoyed it, but no-one who hasn’t finished it once they started it. Dire though I found it, I couldn’t put it down, so it must have something.
ACCESS_POST_ACTIONS
Signature: All those years gone to waist!
Bob in Wales

Post by tony h » Wed May 10, 2006 8:58 pm

jolly good fun. Just don't mistake it for anything other than a novel
ACCESS_POST_ACTIONS
Signature: tony

I'm puzzled therefore I think.

Post by Shelley » Wed May 10, 2006 10:00 pm

What's all this about Vinci's cold?! All I hear lately is "the Vinci cold" this and "the Vinci cold" that -- well, I'm just sick of it! Is it contagious or danger-- What? Huh -- what? Oh. Ohhhhh . . .

Never mind.

Love, Emily Litella
ACCESS_POST_ACTIONS

Post by gdwdwrkr » Wed May 10, 2006 10:04 pm

Dear Emily,
It is South Africinglish for "The wine, she's cold."
Love, Jim
ACCESS_POST_ACTIONS

Post by Ken Greenwald » Wed May 10, 2006 11:40 pm